Shape up Sunday!

I am sorry I have been so M.I.A. lately. Christmas break was fun and crazy! But…don’t you worry…I am back!

0-1

Since it is Sunday…that means that today is officially SHAPE UP SUNDAY!

If you know me, you know that I do not like hate cold weather. I was really wanting to do something outside today, but the cold weather kept my workout inside for warmth 🙂

I love this workout because it is quick and effective. Most importantly you can do it in the comfort of your own home!

I usually do three to five sets of the following circuit:

  • 50 jumping jacks
  • 20 squat jumps
  • 20 push-ups
  • 30 lunges (alternating legs and being careful not to overextend your knee)
  • 25 curls using weights (I use 8 pound weights)
  • 25 squats while hold the weights in your hands
  • 25 dips (using a chair to support yourself)

If you do not have weights at your house don’t fret! You could also use water bottles!

0

I couldn’t blog without doing a little fashion too! The scarf (in stores only), tank, and pants are from Lululemon. There is nothing wrong with looking your best while working out!

peace, love, stay warm and workout

Signature

4 thoughts on “Shape up Sunday!

Leave a Reply

